Ubisoft announces limited time free download of For Honor Standard Edition

by: Kinsey -
More On: For Honor

From now until August 27 (9:00 AM EST, 6:00 AM PST), players worldwide will be able to download For Honor Standard Edition from Uplay for free. In-game activities on August 22 will also add in brand new elite outfits which can be purchased with in-game currency; they will also open access to a special warrior challenge and the event playlist "Carousel of Death."

This comes on the heels of the recent release of Year 3 Season 3, which introduced The Jormungandr. Led by Gretar and Hulda, the Jormungandr aim to crush the weak before the arrival of Ragnarok, trimming the fat so only the strongest and most worthy will remain for the Great Battle. It also introduced new weapons, new balancing updates to the roster, and a new Breach map called Storr Stronghold.

You can tune into the Warriors Den Livestream here on August 22 at 9:00 AM PST/6:00PM CEST for special event Twitch Drops.