We're looking for new writers to join us!

New details on They Shall Not Pass, first expansion for Battlefield 1

by: Nicholas -
More On: Battlefield 1

Battlefield 1's first expansion introduces the French faction to their WW1 shooter. The DLC includes four new maps:

  • Verdun Heights- It looks to launch players in an uphill fortress siege while a forest fire rages around them.  
  • Fort de Vaux- A tight-cornered, indoor shooting gallery ripe for chaotic destruction.
  • Soissons- A mix of urban and rural warfare where according to Battlefield 1's official website, "planes, tanks, and infantry clash in the beautiful French countryside in the early hours of a hot summer day."
  • Rupture- Takes place near Fontenoy and the Aisne river, a setting of poppies growing right beside the trenches. 

Also included are new classes, vehicles, and weapons:

  • Char 2C tank
  • St. Charmond assault tank
  • Trench Raider Elite Class
  • Siege Howitzer, a stationary weapon

They Shall Not Pass is slated for release in March 2017.