Battleborn Open Beta begins April 8th for PS4 and April 18th for Xbox One and PC

by: Dan -
More On: Battleborn

2K and Gearbox announced this morning that the Open Beta for Battleborn will be coming next month. The Open Beta will start for PS4 players on April 8th and hit the Xbox One and PC a week later on April 13th. Players in the beta will be able to access two story episodes, Void’s Edge and The Algorithm, two of three multiplayer modes (Incursion and Meltdown), all 25 playable heroes, loot, gear and the game’s full progression system. The beta for all platforms ends on April 18th, Everything you need to know about the beta can be access on the official page, but I have the basics below:

PLATFORMS: PS4, PC, and Xbox One

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD: The Battleborn Open beta will be available through PlayStation Network, Steam, and the Microsoft Store. The Open Beta will be available to download straight from the store, no sign-up or code required.

PRE-LOAD DATE: Rev up those consoles and computers: pre-load begins for all platforms on April 6th.
• PS4 – 5pm PST (12am UTC)
• PC – 10 am PST (5pm UTC)
• Xbox One – 5pm PST (12am UTC)

APPROXIMATE DOWNLOAD SIZE:
• PS4: 8.5GB
• PC: 12GB
• Xbox One: 11GB

WHEN IS IT? April 8 to April 18!
• April 8th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4
• April 13th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4, PC, and Xbox One
• Open Beta ends April 18th at 7am PST (2pm UTC)

Also released today was a new story trailer entitled Live Together or Die Alone:

comments powered by Disqus