We're looking for new writers to join us!

E3 2015: Rock Band 4 release date announced

by: Nathan -
More On: E3 2015 Rock Band 4

Start practicing because your band will start touring again this fall. Harmonix has announced the release date and full details on Rock Band 4's various game packages. The game will be released on October 6th 2015 and you can pre-order now on Amazon

They also released a new video showing off the new freestyle guitar solos in the game. It looks like this time around, you can perform guitar fills, which will let you play whatever you want just like the drum fills in previous games. 

In addition, Harmonix announced some new songs that will be included in the game.

  • Avenged Sevenfold - Hail to the King
  • Benjamin Booker - Violent Shiver
  • Elvis Presley - Suspicious Minds
  • Fleetwood Mac - You Make Loving Fun
  • Jack White - Lazaretto
  • The Killers - Somebody Told Me
  • Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars - Uptown Funk
  • Queens of the Stone Age - My God Is The Sun
  • Scandal - The Warrior
  • Spin Doctors - Little Miss Cant Be Wrong
  • The Who - The Seeker

Full details about the various packages were released as well. Of course you can just buy the game solo if you plan on using your pre-existing hardware. You can also buy the guitar bundle which will include the new guitar and a copy of the game. The guitar bundle will set you back $130. Finally, if you are gonna go all out, there is the "Band in a Box" bundle which includes the game, guitar, microphone and the drum set. This will cost $250