More tracks announced for Dance Central Spotlight

by: Russell -
More On: Dance Central Spotlight

If you haven't made the decision on whether or not to pick up Dance Central Spotlight when it launches on Xbox One next month, Harmonix has announced some more songs that might help make up your mind.  Each song will be available to download at launch for $1.99.  The songs announced today are:

  • A-Ha - Take On Me
  • Bastille - Pompeii
  • Calvin Harris - Summer
  • Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding - I Need Your Love
  • Demi Lovato - Heart Attack
  • DJ Snake & Lil Jon - Turn Down For What
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Sean Paul, Descemer Bueno, Gente De Zona - Bailando
  • Erasure - A Little Respect
  • Ini Kamoze - Here Comes The Hotstepper
  • John Legend - All Of Me (Tiësto's Birthday Treatment Remix [Radio Edit])
  • Lady Gaga - Applause
  • Maroon 5 - Maps
  • Maroon 5 - One More Night
  • Ne-Yo - Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)
  • Nico & Vinz - Am I Wrong
  • Of Monsters And Men - Little Talks
  • Paramore - Ain't It Fun
  • Selena Gomez - Come & Get It
  • TLC - Creep
  • ft. Britney Spears - Scream & Shout



Songs by Calvin Harris, Demi Lovato, Lady Gaga, Maroon 5, and more available for download when the game launches on September 2

Cambridge, MA ?? August 11th , 2014 ?? Harmonix continues to set the stage for this fall??s hottest dance party, announcing even more content that will be available for Dance Central?? Spotlight when the game launches as a digital download for Xbox One??, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft® on September 2.
Dancers can step onto the dance floor and start their party by downloading Dance Central Spotlight, featuring a core soundtrack of 10 hot tracks, from the Xbox® Store for $9.99. Players can customize and build their soundtrack with more than 50-chart topping hits available at launch1, including the following tracks Harmonix is confirming today:
  • A-Ha ?? ??Take On Me??
  • Bastille ?? ??Pompeii??
  • Calvin Harris ?? ??Summer??
  • Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding ?? ??I Need Your Love??
  • Demi Lovato ?? ??Heart Attack??
  • DJ Snake & Lil?? Jon ?? ??Turn Down For What??
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Sean Paul, Descemer Bueno, Gente De Zona ?? ??Bailando??
  • Erasure ?? ??A Little Respect??
  • Ini Kamoze ?? ??Here Comes The Hotstepper??
  • John Legend ?? ??All Of Me (Tiësto's Birthday Treatment Remix [Radio Edit])??
  • Lady Gaga ?? ??Applause??
  • Maroon 5 ?? ??Maps??
  • Maroon 5 ?? ??One More Night??
  • Ne-Yo ?? ??Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)??
  • Nico & Vinz ?? ??Am I Wrong??
  • Of Monsters And Men ?? ??Little Talks??
  • Paramore ?? ??Ain??t It Fun??
  • Selena Gomez ?? ??Come & Get It??
  • TLC ?? ??Creep??
  • ft. Britney Spears ?? ??Scream & Shout??
These songs will be available individually for download for $1.99. For a full list of songs confirmed for Dance Central Spotlight, head over to

Dance Central Spotlight brings authentic dance routines, accurate body tracking using Kinect® One, and chart-topping music, with even more variety and player choice than ever before. Now with eight different dance routines per song to choose from, Dance Central Spotlight is the most accessible, customizable Dance Central yet. Dance Central Spotlight also features an expanded Fitness Mode, with special dance routines authored to focus on Strength and Cardio. 

Follow Dance Central on Twitter ( and Facebook (
About Harmonix Music Systems, Inc
Harmonix Music Systems, Inc., based in Cambridge, MA, and established in 1995, is the leading developer of groundbreaking music-oriented videogames. Harmonix was founded to invent new ways for non-musicians to experience the unique joy that comes from making music and has pioneered music and rhythm gaming in the US. For more information please visit
© 2014 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All rights reserved. Dance Central, Dance Central Spotlight, Harmonix and all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Central and Dance Central Spotlight developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Microsoft, Kinect, Xbox and Xbox LIVE are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.
1 Add-on songs sold separately. Xbox LIVE® required for in-game Music Store.
comments powered by Disqus