We're looking for new writers to join us!

Gamescom 2012: New Kickbeat video and partial track listing

by: Chuck -
More On: Kickbeat Gamescom 2012
I had the chance to check out Kickbeat at E3 this year and came away fairly impressed with the title even though I wasn't particularly good at it.  The game is a rhythm game  like Rock Band except that instead of hitting beats on a vertical runway you have to beat up thugs as they attack your character in time with the music.  Here's a short video that does a fairly good job of showing you what I'm trying to describe.

Here's the first batch of licensed music that you'll be able to use in the game.  Don't worry if you don't see a song you like as you can import your own MP3's into the game.
  • Pendulum – Self vs. Self
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Rob Zombie – Scum of the Earth
  • Voicians – The Construct
  • Shen Yi – War Dance
  • Celldweller – I Can’t Wait
  • Styles of Beyond – Nine Thou
  • Southpaw Swagger – It’s Showtime
  • Blue Stahli – Ultranumb