We're looking for new writers to join us!

We Will Rock You next week with Queen and The Offspring

by: John -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2 Rock Band: Unplugged
Queen's unleashing a great 10-track pack for Rock Band next week and that means I have to add more points into my MS points queue. 10 of their greatest hits will be available and they are as follows:
  • Another One Bites the Dust
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • Fat Bottomed Girls
  • I Want It All
  • I Want to Break Free
  • Killer Queen
  • One Vision
  • Somebody to Love
  • Tie Your Mother Down
  • Under Pressure
Cool, that means I don't have to pick up Guitar Hero 5 for Under Pressure. I love that song so I'm happy to see that and the others make it out next week.

Rock Band Unplugged will get a Blink-182 and The Offspring song for their game next week. They are:
  • The Rock Show - Blink-182
  • All I Want - The Offspring

Also, tracks from Blink-182 and The Offspring for Rock Band Unplugged!

Cambridge, Mass. – Oct. 16, 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that legendary rockers Queen will be added to the Rock Band platform, with a 10-pack of songs available next week in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii™. Tracks from Blink-182 and The Offspring will also be available for download next week for Rock Band Unplugged on PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Queen, composed of Brian May, John Deacon, Roger Taylor and quintessential frontman Freddie Mercury, formed in England in 1970. The group has released 15 studio albums and was known for their epic live concerts. Queen will release Absolute Greatest Nov. 17, featuring 20 of the band’s biggest hits. The Queen pack for Rock Band features 10 of the band’s most loved songs, including “Killer Queen,” “Somebody to Love,” “Fat Bottomed Girls” and the Queen/David Bowie collaboration, “Under Pressure.”

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 20) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 22):

· “Another One Bites the Dust”

· “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”

· “Fat Bottomed Girls”

· “I Want It All”

· “I Want to Break Free”

· “Killer Queen”

· “One Vision”

· “Somebody to Love”

· “Tie Your Mother Down”

· “Under Pressure”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Queen Pack” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$15.99, £9.19 UK, €11.25 EU (1280 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Queen Pack”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Blink-182’s “The Rock Show” and The Offspring’s “All I Want” to the 49 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 22):

+ Blink-182 – “The Rock Show”
+ The Offspring – “All I Want”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system