Snoopng around Rock Band with eight exclusive tracks

by: Dan -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2 Rock Band 3
Snoop Dogg is coming to Rock Band next week with an eight-pack of songs specifically reproduced for Rock Band. The songs span his catalogue of years including from his debut 'Doggystyle' album. Th entire eight-song Snoop Dogg Pack 01 will set you back $13.49/1,080 MS points, or $1.99/200 MS points/$2.00/200 Wii points per track. Check the release for song descriptions and background info on Snoop. Here are the eight songs:
  • “Beautiful”
  • “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
  • “Ridin’ In My Chevy”
  • “Sensual Seduction”
  • “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
  • “Tha Shiznit”
  • “That’s Tha Homie” *
  • “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?”

Cambridge, Mass. – Sept. 3, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that an eight pack of songs from rap legend Snoop Dogg will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

“I consider myself an OG gamer, and to be chosen as the first hip hop artist to appear in Rock Band...well, it doesn't get any better than that, ya dig?!?” Snoop said. “I know my fans gonna get down with tha Pound with this one and tha youngsters really gonna realize who started this gamer ish, u hear me?!?”
With more than 400 artists, including Jimi Hendrix, The Who, AC/DC and Green Day, who are exclusive to Rock Band, as well as more than 1,600 songs available through the Rock Band platform and 70 million songs sold through its download store alone, Rock Band is the undisputed sales and content leader in the interactive music space, providing the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums.

Rock Band DLC additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and WiiArguably the most famous rap star on the planet, Snoop Dogg has received an impressive 12 Grammy® Award nominations and has won a host of honors from other institutions, including MTV, BET, Rolling Stone, Billboard and The Source. And now, Snoop will debut as the first hip hop artist in Rock Band with eight of his greatest songs, produced exclusively for Rock Band!

Snoop Dogg was introduced to the world through Dr. Dre's The Chronic and quickly built a name for himself in the rap world. When his 1993 debut, Doggystyle, hit, it became the first debut album to enter the charts at No. 1, with two Top Ten singles, and eventually went quadruple platinum. Snoop has since released nine subsequent albums, most of which debuted in the Billboard Top Ten, with Tha Doggfather and Da Game Is to Be Sold, Not To Be Told debuting at No. 1. Most of Snoop’s 10 studio albums are certified platinum.

Eight songs specifically reproduced for Rock Band and originally featured on a variety of albums spanning Snoop’s impressive career, will be added to the Rock Band Music Store. From Malice n Wonderland, we have “That’s Tha Homie.” “Beautiful” from Paid tha Cost to Be da Bo$$ will also be available, as well as the 2004 No. 1 hit single, “Drop It Like It’s Hot,” and “Ridin’ In My Chevy” and “Sensual Seduction” from Ego Trippin’. From Doggystyle, we’ll have “Tha Shiznit” and “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?,” as well as “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head” from The Doggfather. Snoop is currently touring the United States and Japan. For more information and tickets, check out

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Sept. 7):

· “Beautiful”
· “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
· “Ridin’ In My Chevy”
· “Sensual Seduction”
· “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
· “Tha Shiznit”
· “That’s Tha Homie” *
· “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?”

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Sept. 8)
(“That’s Tha Homie” will be available on PlayStation 3 in North America Sept. 14 and on PlayStation 3 in Europe Sept. 15.)
These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii and as “Snoop Dogg Pack 01” on Xbox360 on Sept. 7. “Snoop Dogg Pack 01” will be available for PlayStation 3 Sept. 21 in North America and Sept. 22 in Europe.
Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$13.49, £8.99 UK, €13.49 EU (1,080 Microsoft Points) for Snoop Dogg Pack 01
** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Website Links:
For more information, please visit:

Rock Band Website
Snoop Dogg Website

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system, PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and Wii. Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content.

Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Store using Wii Points™ purchased through the Wii™ Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play.
comments powered by Disqus