We're looking for new writers to join us!

Rock Band DLC gets chained up with Alice

by: Tina -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2 LEGO Rock Band
Another week, another Rock Band media alert.

Harmonix and MTV Games always like to remind us that they are “without question” the leaders of the musical genre games in terms of musical content. You can look to next week for a 5-track pack of Alice in Chains songs for further evidence – although they’d probably never need “evidence” as their status is “without question.”

Coming to the 360/Wii on January 12th, and the PS3 January 14th, the tracks are as follows:

- “Grind,” from self-titled 1995 album
- “Heaven Beside You,” from self-titled 1995 album
- “Last of My Kind,” from Black Gives Way to Blue
- “We Die Young,” from Facelift
- “Your Decision,” from Black Gives Way to Blue
Let’s play with fire and put the question forth anyway: is Rock Band the leader in the industry?
Cambridge, Mass. – Jan. 8, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a five pack of songs from Alice In Chains will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

Alice In Chains is among the more than 390 bands currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,000 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Alice In Chains formed in Seattle in 1987 and has since released four studio albums and sold more than 17 million albums worldwide. The band released Black Gives Way to Blue on Virgin Records Sept. 29, 2009, their first album in 14 years. Black Gives Way to Blue debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard 200, and “Alice In Chains Pack 02” features two songs from this album, “Last of My Kind” and “Your Decision,” the latest single from the band’s new album. The pack also includes “Grind” and “Heaven Beside You,” from the band’s double-platinum, self-titled 1995 album; as well as “We Die Young” from their 1990 debut, Facelift.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Jan. 12) and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 14):

· Alice In Chains – “Grind”

· Alice In Chains – “Heaven Beside You”

· Alice In Chains – “Last of My Kind”

· Alice In Chains – “We Die Young”

· Alice In Chains – “Your Decision”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Alice In Chains Pack 02,” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$8.49 USD, £4.39 UK, €6.59 EU (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Alice In Chains Pack 02”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track