Rock Band DLC: The who the hell is Hautewerk edition

by: Cyril -
More On: Rock Band 2
Because of the technical problem's plaguing this site the last couple days, I was unable to post my weekly look at Rock Band downloadable content.  After a week of Guns N' Roses, it looks like Harmonix is back to mining the classic rock caves.  This week we get a whopping seven-pack, which features REO Speedwagon, Styx and even a song where the two bands perform as one.  This set features some of the two band's biggest songs, including "Take It On the Run," "Roll With the Changes," "Blue Collar Man (Long Night)," among others.  This seven-pack comes with three songs from each band and an understandably silly duet.  Unfortunately fans of only one band will have to buy the songs individually, as Harmonix only has the fully seven-song pack available for download.  You can pick up this pack starting tomorrow for 880 Microsoft Points (aka $10.99).

On top of the classic rock, we also have alt-rockers Hautewerk along for the ride.  This relatively unknown quartet has a number of catchy songs, some of which you can listen to after the jump.  This is yet another example of Harmonix reaching out to the indie scene to pluck obscure talent and (hopefully) get them famous.  Judge for yourself with their three-pack, which rings up at 440 points ($5.49).  You can listen to many of this week's Rock Band songs after the jump.

Rock Band DLC - Styx/REO Speedwagon Pack:

    * Styx - "Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)"
    * Styx - "Renegade"
    * Styx - "Too Much Time on My Hands"
    * REO Speedwagon - "Ridin' the Storm Out"
    * REO Speedwagon - "Roll With the Changes"
    * REO Speedwagon - "Take It on the Run"
    * Styx/REO Speedwagon - "Can't Stop Rockin'"

Rock Band DLC - Hautewerk Pack:

    * Hautewerk - "Stop Start Again"
    * Hautewerk - "Alone in My Head"
    * Hautewerk - "I Know Where You Came From"

comments powered by Disqus