Rock Band DLC: The "Good News/Bad News" Edition

by: Cyril -
More On: Rock Band 2
For the last few weeks it's been nothing but good news.  Fans of fake plastic instruments were given top tracks from the likes of Alice Cooper, Iron Maiden, TV on the Radio and even a recently reunited Phish.  But I have some bad news for you this week.  Actually, I have some good news and bad news.  First the good news: This week we're getting four tracks from London's loudest metal band, Spinal Tap.  Unfortunately there's bad news.  The bad news is that most of the package is from their brand new album, Back from the Dead.  So don't expect Big Bottom, Gimme Some Money or Sex Farm Woman.  Instead we get "Rock 'n Roll Nightmare," "Saucy Jack," "Warmer Than Hell," and the title track, "Back from the Dead."  I'm not saying these are bad songs, but I would rather rock out to Tonight I'm Gonna Rock You or Stonehenge.

But wait, there's more good news: On top of the aging Spinal Tap, Harmonix is also uploading a Evanescence three-pack.  This package includes "Call Me When You're Sober," "Weight of the World," and their big hit, "Bring Me To Life."  Sadly, there's bad news: This content, which usually goes up on Tuesday, will now have to put up with Microsoft's scheduled Live service downtime.  That means that we might not see any of these songs until Wednesday.  Oh well, at least we can replay the YouTube versions of these songs over and over (see below).  The Evanescence three-pack is going to run you 440 Microsoft Points (or $5.49), while the Spinal Tap four-pack is 560 Microsoft Points ($6.99).  These songs will hit the PlayStation 3 on Thursday and the Xbox 360 sometime before then ... hopefully.

The Evanescence 3-Pack:
  • Evanescence - "Bring Me to Life"
  • Evanescence - "Call Me When You're Sober"
  • Evanescence - "Weight of the World"
The Spinal Tap 4-Pack:
  • Spinal Tap - "Back From the Dead"
  • Spinal Tap - "Rock ' Roll Nightmare"
  • Spinal Tap - "Saucy Jack"
  • Spinal Tap - "Warmer than Hell"

comments powered by Disqus