Rock Band DLC: Long-awaited Pearl Jam album coming next week

by: Cyril -
More On: Rock Band 2
This week's Rock Band downloadable content was not a surprise.  We've known for months that Pearl Jam's first album, Ten, would be hitting today.  However, we didn't know exactly how much.  For weeks my fake plastic rock bandmates and I have been arguing about how much it would cost.  I said it would be $15, since it's only 10 songs and anything above that would be a lousy deal.  My singer, on the other hand, suggested that it might be closer to $10 or $11, since that's the price for other albums on the music store.  Well, today we FINALLY learn what the damage is going to be.  It's ... $17.99.

Yikes!  That's three bucks more than I thought it would be.  Then again, I suppose it's worth it to all of those people (like me) who grew up loving the album.  Ten features some of Pearl Jam's best songs, including Jeremy, Even Flow, Once, Black and Alive (which is not included in this pack as it is on the Rock Band 2 disc).  As usual the tracks are $1.99 a piece (that's 160 points) or $17.99 (that's 1440 points) for the full pack.  The Pearl Jam Ten Pack will be released on March 24 (Xbox 360) and March 26 (PlayStation 3).  Click the READ MORE button below to see all of the videos (minus Alive).

Pearl Jam - Ten (Album)
  • Once
  • Even Flow
  • Why Go
  • Black
  • Jeremy
  • Oceans
  • Porch
  • Garden
  • Deep
  • Release
  • Master/Slave

comments powered by Disqus