Rock Band DLC: James Brown brings the funk

by: Cyril -
More On: Rock Band 2
It's my favorite time of the week, that special time when Harmonix decides to alert the presses and announce some new music for Rock Band.  Next week we have quite a varied bunch, including a funk pack featuring Average White Band, Earth Wind & Fire and the (former) hardest working man in show business.  If a bass-heavy funk soundtrack doesn't float your boat, then maybe you want to turn up the volume and head bang to a pair of songs from Papa Roach?  And then there's Against Me! and The New Pornographers.  See, I told you it was a varied list.  As always these Rock Band tracks will be available starting on Tuesday the 17th (Xbox 360) and Thursday the 19th (PlayStation 3).

Get the Funk Out 01 Pack ($5.49/440 Points):
  • Average White Band - "Pick Up the Pieces"
  • Earth Wind & Fire - "Shining Star"
  • James Brown - "Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine - Pt. 1"
Individual Rock Band Songs for the Week of March 17 ($1.99 each/160 Points):
  • Against Me! - "Thrash Unreal"
  • The New Pornographers - "All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth"
  • The New Pornographers - "Use It"
  • Papa Roach - "Last Resort"
  • Papa Roach - "Lifeline"
I'm sure those funk songs are a lot of fun, but I think I'll save my Microsoft Points for next week, when Rock Band delivers Pearl Jam's Ten album.  If you are curious what each of these songs sounds like, I suggest you hit the jump and listen to them for yourself.

comments powered by Disqus