We're looking for new writers to join us!

Lady Gaga’s debut on Rock Band comes with a few other artists for download

by: Tina -
More On: Rock Band 2
Remember that Lady Gaga and Cartman appearance on Rock Band we teased recently? Well news has arrived that they’ll be accompanied by single tracks from 3 Doors Down and Mute Math, and two tracks from The Subways.

You can prepare to download them starting March 16th for the 360 and Wii and March 18th for the PS3. Read on for the pricing and song details.


Cambridge, Mass. – March 12, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a four pack of songs from pop sensation Lady Gaga, as well as singles from 3 Doors Down, Mute Math, The Subways, and a special Lady Gaga cover by COMEDY CENTRAL’S South Park’s own Eric Cartman will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,100 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.
Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii
Musical maven and international fashionista Lady Gaga makes her Rock Band debut next week with a four pack of songs from both her Grammy® Award-winning and Diamond-certified album The Fame and her latest release The Fame Monster. Lady Gaga became the first artist in Billboard history to chart four No. 1 singles when her smash single “Paparazzi” reached No. 1 in 2009. Recently named creative director for a specialty line of Polaroid® products, Lady Gaga has proven herself to be an innovative powerhouse outside the music realm as well. “Lady Gaga Pack 01” will include “Bad Romance,” “Just Dance,” “Monster” and “Poker Face.” Lady Gaga is touring Europe and the United States this spring and fall, as part of her successful Monster Ball tour. For more information on tour dates, please visit www.ladygaga.com.

Also coming next week are singles from 3 Doors Down (“It’s Not My Time”) and Mute Math (“Control”), as well as two songs from The Subways – “Oh Yeah” and “Rock & Roll Queen.” Additionally, a special version of Lady Gaga’s “Poker Face,” by South Park’s Eric Cartman, will also be available in the Rock Band Music Store next week.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 16) and PlayStation 3 system (March 18):

· Lady Gaga – “Bad Romance”

· Lady Gaga – “Just Dance”

· Lady Gaga – “Monster”

· Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”

· 3 Doors Down – “It’s Not My Time”

· Mute Math – “Control”

· South Park – “Poker Face (Cartman version)”

· The Subways – “Oh Yeah”

· The Subways – “Rock & Roll Queen”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Lady Gaga Pack 01”as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” are also available for download in the family-friendly LEGO® Rock Band Music Store.
Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$6.99, £3.49 UK, €5.29 EU (560 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Lady Gaga Pack 01”
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points™) per track