Coldplay to make it's Rock Band DLC debut

by: Dan -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2 Rock Band 3
Coldplay is coming to Rock Band DLC this week, and they are bringing some classic hits as well as new stuff with them. The six-pack of songs features five from their first three albums and a new song, “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall”, which is the lead single from Coldplay’s latest album, Mylo Xyloto which debuts at retail on October 24th.

Pricing will be $9.99/800 MS Pts/1000 Wii Pts for the “Coldplay Collection 01”, $1.99/160 MS Pts/200 Wii Pts per song and $0.99/80 MS Pts/100 Wii Pts for Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade.

Available on October 18th, 2011:
Coldplay – “Yellow” X
Coldplay – “The Scientist
Coldplay – “Clocks” X
Coldplay – “Fix You
Coldplay – “Viva la Vida
Coldplay – “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall
Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


Cambridge, Mass. – October 14th, 2011– Harmonix today announced that a 6-pack from the Grammy Award winning Coldplay will be available beginning October 18th in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 900 artists and more than 3,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. More than 100 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360®, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™
Next Tuesday, October 18th, marks the long-awaited debut of Alternative rockers Coldplay on the Rock Band store!

First up in the 6-pack is the breakthrough single that pushed the band into mainstream popularity, “Yellow,” off of the band’s studio debut, Parachutes. It’s followed by “The Scientist” and “Clocks,” two tracks off Coldplay’s sophomore effort, the Grammy Award-winning A Rush of Blood to the Head. Rounding out the collection of hits are the band’s popular tracks “Fix You,” the anthemic “Viva la Vida,” and “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall,” the lead single off its latest album, Mylo Xyloto, which hits stores on October 24th!

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (October 18th, 2011):
Coldplay – “Yellow” X
Coldplay – “The Scientist”
Coldplay – “Clocks” X
Coldplay – “Fix You”
Coldplay – “Viva la Vida”
Coldplay – “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall”

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system October 19th)

The tracks will be available as “Coldplay Collection 01” and will be available for purchase individually on Xbox 360®, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$9.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points, 1000 Wii Points™) for “Coldplay Collection 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii™ Shop Channel has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.
comments powered by Disqus