Activision announces Guitar Hero's February Mega Pack

by: Tina -
More On: Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock
Available as of today in the Guitar Hero music library is the February Mega Pack of download tracks from Children of Bodom, Marilyn Manson, Black Label Society and a debut from Firewind.

Most notable is a first look at heavy metal band Children of Bodom’s upcoming album, Relentless Reckless Forever, which is set to release on March 8th. The full list of tracks available for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is as follows:
  • “Was It Worth It,” by Children of Bodom
  • “Living Dead Beat,” by Children of Bodom
  • “Blooddrunk,” by Children of Bodom
  • “Get Your Gunn,” by Marilyn Manson
  • “Tourniquet,” by Marilyn Manson
  • “Coma White,” by Marilyn Manson
  • “Black Sunday,” by Black Label Society
  • “Crazy Horse,” by Black Label Society
  • “Parade Of The Dead,” by Black Label Society
  • “World On Fire,” by Firewind
You can pick up the Mega Pack today for 1440 Microsoft Points/$17.99/1800 Wii Points. Single versions of each track are available for 160 MP/$1.99/200 WP. Read on for more information on each respective band. 

SANTA MONICA, CA - February 08, 2011-Love is in the air, but rock is definitely in the living room this February with news of a shredtastic new ten song mega pack for the Guitar Hero® music library care of Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock, Activision Publishing, Inc. (Nasdaq: ATVI) today announced. Available now and featuring hits from metal legends Black Label Society and rock icon Marilyn Manson, a track from Children of Bodom's soon-to-be released studio album, Relentless Reckless Forever, the Guitar Hero debut of international sensation Firewind, and more, this month's track pack is poised to strike the right chord with Guitar Hero aficionados around the globe.

In anticipation of the upcoming March 8 release of Relentless Reckless Forever, Finnish heavy metal gods Children of Bodom will rock fans with three tracks for the Guitar Hero Music Library this month, including early, exclusive access to "Was It Worth It,"the first single off theirforthcoming album.
Rounding out the February Mega Pack's offerings from Children of Bodom are "Living Dead Beat," from their fifth studio album, Are You Dead Yet?, and "Blooddrunk," off their similarly titled 2008 album, Blooddrunk.

Returning to the Guitar Heromusic library for a second encore with three tracks in the February Mega Pack is industrial metal band and multiple GRAMMY® Award nominee Marilyn Manson.Known for their uniquely theatrical performances, the pack contains "Get Your Gunn," the first official single off the band's debut album, Portrait of an American Family,"Tourniquet" from their second full length studio record, Antichrist Superstarand "Coma White," off their 1998 disc, Mechanical Animals.

For the first time since their on-disc appearance in Guitar Hero® World Tour, legendary guitarist Zakk Wylde's band Black Label Society make their triumphant return to the Guitar Hero music library in the February Mega Pack with a trio of new downloadable songs. Players can now shred along to "Black Sunday," "Crazy Horse," and "Parade Of The Dead," three tracks from their eighthstudio album Order of the Black.

Last but not least, international power metal sensations, Firewind, make their Guitar Herodebut with the inclusion of "World On Fire"from their Days of Defiance album exclusively in the February Mega Pack.

The February Mega Pack is available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 1440 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation®Store for PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system for $17.99 and for Wii™ for 1800 Wii Points™. All songs in the February Mega Pack are also available as downloadable singles for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 160 Microsoft Points, PlayStation 3 system for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each. In addition to the in-game music store and Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360, Xbox 360 owners can expand their Guitar Hero music library using the Guitar Hero VIP Pass Music Store, available exclusively on Xbox LIVE® online entertainment network.

For more information about Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rockand the entire line-up of downloadable songs and disc imports, please visit, and 
comments powered by Disqus