Rock Band gets more alternative rock downloads

by: Tina -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2
Friday is music day each week, and Harmonix and MTV Games adds a few new tracks to their Rock Band roster.

Apparently you all request some more alternative rock, so in response to that the Rock Band Music Store will now feature singles from Anberlin, Hawk Nelson, Skillet, Superchick, Switchfoot, and Thousand Foot Krutch. Read on for track, release date and pricing information.
Cambridge, Mass. – April 2, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that six singles from artists including Skillet, Switchfoot and Thousand Foot Krutch will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store and LEGO® Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

With more than 400 artists, including Jimi Hendrix, The Who, AC/DC and Green Day, who are exclusive to Rock Band, as well as 1,100 songs available through the Rock Band platform and 65 million songs sold through its download store alone, Rock Band is the undisputed sales and content leader in the interactive music space, providing the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii

Rock Band is answering fans’ requests for more alternative rock with six singles from a range of artists. Next week’s Rock Band Music Store additions include “Feel Good Drag” from Florida alternative rockers Anberlin’s 2008 album New Surrender, “Live Life Loud” from Canadian punk rockers Hawk Nelson’s 2009 album of the same name, “Monster” from Grammy Award-nominated hard rockers Skillet, “Stand in the Rain” from American pop rockers Superchick’s 2008 album Rock What You Got, “Meant to Live” from alternative rockers Switchfoot’s 2003 album The Beautiful Letdown, and “Fire It Up” from Canadian rockers Thousand Foot Krutch’s 2009 album, Welcome to the Masquerade. All of these songs will also be available for download in the LEGO Rock Band Music Store.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (April 6) and PlayStation 3 system (April 8):

· Anberlin – “Feel Good Drag”

· Hawk Nelson – “Live Life Loud”

· Skillet – “Monster”

· Superchick – “Stand in the Rain”

· Switchfoot – “Meant to Live”

· Thousand Foot Krutch – “Fire It Up”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. All tracks will also be available for download in the family-friendly LEGO® Rock BandMusic Store.
Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track
comments powered by Disqus