This Weeks XBLA title (if you can get on Live) is...Undertow?

by: Dan -
Well ain't that dandy.  Not only is live STILL acting funky, there isn't even a new game this week.  Well, just a friendly neighborhood reminder to pick up Undertow this week while it is free.  From Wednesday January 23rd at 5:00 a.m. EST until Monday January 29th at 2:59 a.m.  If you want to take on the developers of the game you'll have the chance Thursday night  at 10:00 EST (7:00 PST).  It might be worth picking up the game for this as there is nothing like scoring game tips straight from the mouths of the people who created the game.

Also, some Mutant Storm Empire download will be available.  Check out the details after the jump:
“Undertow” Free of Charge Download on XBLA this Week

This Xbox LIVE Arcade Wednesday, Xbox LIVE members around the world will be able to download the award-winning “Undertow” free of charge for a limited time. Beginning at 2:00 a.m. PST (10:00 GMT) Wednesday, January 23 and continuing through 11:59 p.m. PST on Sunday, January 27 (07:59 GMT on Monday, January 28), “Undertow” will be available free of charge on Xbox LIVE Arcade.

Developed by Chair Entertainment Group, Undertow redefines aquatic based shooters through a mix of high-definition graphics, intuitive controls and multiple modes of game play action. The game features a full story driven-single player campaign, on and offline co-op, and multiplayer for 2-16 players over Xbox LIVE for Gold subscribers. Players battle for control of the oceans as one of three selectable races, each with four unique, upgradeable units. "Undertow" is available worldwide (normally 800 Microsoft Points) and is rated E10+.

In support of the giveaway, Chair Entertainment Group is offering gamers the opportunity to play alongside the Undertow development team on Thursday, January 24 at 7:00 p.m. PST (03:00 GMT on Friday, January 25). The team will host player matches, provide game play tips and the opportunity for gamers to pick-up Undertow achievements.
comments powered by Disqus